Easy peasy beef stew

I’ve made a variety of stews in my time, from veggie to beef. I find them easy, melt in the mouth and delicious. This recipe is a healthy beef stew which you can either make quickly on the stove top or for more flavoursome and succulent meat it can also be slow cooked between 4-6 hours. With just a handul of ingredients, this is definitely effortless cooking with great results! I hope you love it as much as my little man & I did. 

A.E x

What you’ll need

▪1 onion (sliced)

▪1 garlic clove (minced)

▪ 500g beef steak (thinly sliced)

▪ 1 yellow pepper  (thinly sliced)

▪400g chopped tomatoes

 ▪ 1tbs dried rosemary

 ▪handful pitted olives

■■■

Method

– In a large pan cook onions & garlic til soft & golden

– add beef and Brown. Add peppers, tomatoes & rosemary. Bring to the boil then simmer for 20 mins, adding the olives in the last 5 mins.

Can you believe that’s it!? Its ready to serve with rice or your fave mash!

*if you wish to use a slow cooker follow the same steps leaving peppers & olives till last 30mins.

20160821194325-01.jpeg

Leave a comment