Lip Smackingly Good Key Lime Pie

So if you read my kefta tagine post you would know this is the dessert I made for my night hosting dinner, this went down pretty well, bear in mind this is one tangy dessert.  I love a tart tasting dessert especially anything involving lemon or lime, so i had high hopes for the outcome of this dessert. It was my first attempt and I was told I smashed it, so I’m happy with response and I imagine you’ll get the same raving reviews from your guests too!

A.E x

What you’ll need
BASE
▪️ 250g digestive biscuits (crushed)

▪️ 100g butter (melted)

FILLING
▪️ 405g carnation condensed milk light

▪️ 300ml double cream

▪️ zest & juice of 5 limes

GARNISH
▪️ lime zest

▪️ creme fresh to serve (optional)

▪️▪️▪️

-Mix crushed biscuits with melted butter in a bowl.

-Tip biscuits into loose bottom tin, pressing it into base & up the sides. Chill in fridge for 10mins.

-Whisk together condensed milk, cream then add the lime juice & zest till mix thickens. Pour in to biscuit base.

-Chill for no less than 2 hours.

-Serve with zest topping and a side of creme fresh!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Always loved lemon tarts and lemon meringue pies, but still haven’t tried this. Thanks for sharing (:

    Like

    1. I’m the same! You will surely like this one on that case! Follow for more!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

