Halal champagne

If you didn’t know, I am muslim, therefore Alcohol is strictly off-limits for us. So our version of a strong drink is a red bull lol. So when I heard that Saudi Arabia have their own version of champagne, I was like….say what?! I jumped on to google and browsed an array of different recipes for non alcoholic type drinks for parties and get-togethers. I came across this recipe, tried it and I loved it! I’ve never tried champagne before but I’d imagined it to be a bubbly, fruity type beverage and this was like that, but without the tipsy after effects.

A.E x

Serves 6

What you’ll need:

▪️ 2 litres of chilled Apple juice

▪️ 1 litre of sparkling water

▪️ 3 oranges sliced

▪️ 5 apples sliced

 ▪️ Bunch of mint leaves

▪️ Handful of strawberries

▪️ Ice (optional)

Mix it altogether and voila, no need to drink responsibly either! 

IMG_20160708_153024

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    Sounds so easy and a little bit of “Oh my god,why didn’t I think of it earlier” 🙂 Will definitely try it! Thanks for posting it.

    Like

    1. It’s so simple and you won’t need to watch how much your knocking back! 😂 ur welcome enjoy!

      Like

  2. Wow! That is so exciting – I’ve never tried champagne too – will give this a go. Thanks for sharing 😀

    Like

    1. Your welcome, I’m sure your going to love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

